London School of Commerce | Highly Trusted College In London
MBA In London

London School of Commerce

University of Wales Trinity Saint David

University of Wales Trinity Saint David

The University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UWTSD) was formed on 18 November 2010 through the merger of the University of Wales Lampeter and Trinity University College Carmarthen, under Lampeter’s Royal Charter of 1828. On the 1 August 2013, Swansea Metropolitan University became part of UWTSD.

The University’s Royal Charter is the oldest in Wales and also the third oldest in England and Wales, after the universities of Oxford and Cambridge. In 2011 HRH the Prince of Wales became its Royal Patron.

The UWTSD Group has over 25,000 learners across 17 campuses in rural and city locations. Together they deliver clear, tangible benefits for learners, employers and communities by offering a vocational approach to Higher Education from entry level to post-Doctoral research.

UWTSD has a strategic plan which places emphasis upon applied learning, built on strong academic disciplines and a clear commitment to innovation, enterprise and knowledge transfer. The University has a clear national profile – delivering for Wales and celebrating its distinctiveness on UK and international stages.

Learner experience is at the heart of UWTSD’s mission, to inspire individuals and develop reflective graduates and practitioners who can make a difference in society. Through work-based learning, research of international excellence and knowledge transfer networks, UWTSD aims to play a pivotal role in the promotion of social justice, economic renewal and the development of social and cultural capital.

Click here to read this institution's latest review report.

Action Plan - October 2018